Our Events

Previous Events

Mar
01
Thu, 01 Mar 2018 @ 14:00

The Environmental Dimension of Public Support for Domestic Water Charges
Speaker(s): John Kenny
Series: GRS


Feb
19
Mon, 19 Feb 2018 @ 12:30

Unsettling accounts: Confessional performances by perpetrators of past violence
Speaker(s): Leigh Payne
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Feb
12
Mon, 12 Feb 2018 @ 12:30

Where the millennials will take us: A new generation wrestles with the gender structure
Speaker(s): Barbara Risman
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Feb
05
Mon, 05 Feb 2018 @ 12:30

The third way version 2.0? How agent based modelling can transform our understanding of social behaviour
Speaker(s): Edmund Chattoe-Brown
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Jan
29
Mon, 29 Jan 2018 @ 12:30

Sociogenomics: Combining sociology and molecular genetics
Speaker(s): Melinda Mills
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Jan
22
Mon, 22 Jan 2018 @ 12:30

Transition to a post-catch-up modernity: the case of Japan
Speaker(s): Takehiko Kariya
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Jan
15
Mon, 15 Jan 2018 @ 12:30

Measuring gender inequalities using web data
Speaker(s): Ridhi Kashyap
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Nov
27
Nov
22
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 @ 13:30

Time Use Research in Europe mini-workshop
Speaker(s): Jonathan Gershuny, Timo Anttila, Ignace Glorieux, Satu Ojala, Pasi Pyöriä, Pierre Walthery
Series: Workshops


Nov
20
Mon, 20 Nov 2017 @ 12:30

Attitudes to Energy and Climate Change in Europe
Speaker(s): Steve Fisher
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Nov
16
Thu, 16 Nov 2017 @ 17:00

The fight against the mafia in Italy and the role of the anit-mafia legislation
Speaker(s): Franco La Torre
Series: Seminars



Loading Events...

Load More