Our Events

Previous Events

Oct
13
Mon, 13 Oct 2014 @ 12:30

‘Observational and Experimental Evidence of Destigmatization’
Speaker(s): Professor Giacomo Negro, Emory University
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Aug
25
Mon, 25 Aug 2014 @ 10:00

Summer School on Longitudinal and Life Course Research
Series: Workshops


Jun
17
Tue, 17 Jun 2014 @ 15:30

Racial disparities in US criminal justice
Speaker(s): Professor Pamela Oliver, University of Wisconsin
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Jun
16
Mon, 16 Jun 2014 @ 12:30

The ethnic dimension of social movements
Speaker(s): Professor Pamela Oliver, University of Wisconsin
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Jun
10
Tue, 10 Jun 2014 @ 09:00

An Introduction to R for social scientists
Speaker(s): Prof John Fox
Series: Workshops


Jun
06
Fri, 06 Jun 2014 @ 13:00

Universities and elite recruitment: preliminary analyses from the Great British Class Survey'
Speaker(s): Professor Mike Savage, London School of Economics
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Jun
02
Mon, 02 Jun 2014 @ 12:30

From family culture to welfare state design
Speaker(s): Associate Professor Paola Profeta, Bocconi University
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


May
19
Mon, 19 May 2014 @ 12:30

Searching for evidence of acculturation: Attitudes towards homosexuality amongst migrants moving from Eastern to Western Europe
Speaker(s): Professor Rory Fitzgerald, City University, London
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


May
13
Tue, 13 May 2014 @ 11:00

Masculine compromises: migration and family in China
Speaker(s): Associate Professor Susanne Choi, Chinese University of Hong Kong
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


May
12
Mon, 12 May 2014 @ 12:30

Democracy, inequality, and party-movement relationships in three Indian states
Speaker(s): Dr Manali Desai, University of Cambridge
Series: Lunchtime Seminars



Loading Events...

Load More