Our Events

Previous Events

Jun
08
Mon, 08 Jun 2015 @ 12:30

‘The class divide in Irish marriage: evolution and consequences’
Speaker(s): Dr Carmel Hannan, University of Limerick
Series: Seminars


Jun
01
Mon, 01 Jun 2015 @ 12:30

‘Housework share between partners: Experimental evidence on gender identity’
Speaker(s): Prof Maria Iacovou, Univeristy of Cambridge
Series: Seminars


May
18
Mon, 18 May 2015 @ 12:30

‘Stay with Mommy and Daddy or Move Out? Consequences of the Age at Leaving Home in the United States’
Speaker(s): Dr. Maria Sironi, University of Oxford
Series: Seminars


May
13
Wed, 13 May 2015 @ 14:15

‘Aggregation problems’
Speaker(s): Prof Jennifer Johnson Hanks, California Berkeley
Series: Seminars


May
11
Mon, 11 May 2015 @ 12:30

‘Why are ethnic wage gaps larger in urban areas?’
Speaker(s): Dr Simonetta Longhi, University of Essex
Series: Seminars


Apr
27
Mon, 27 Apr 2015 @ 12:30

Do Girls Face a Nutritional Disadvantage? Breastfeeding and Food Consumption in India
Speaker(s): Dr Jasmine Fledderjohann, University of Oxford
Series: Seminars


Mar
10
Tue, 10 Mar 2015 @ 13:00

‘Work Characteristics and Family Intentions in Japan’
Speaker(s): Prof Wei-hsin Yu from Department of Sociology, University of Maryland, College Park
Series: Seminars


Mar
09
Mon, 09 Mar 2015 @ 12:30

Gender inequalities in the transition from school-to-work in Europe
Speaker(s): Professor Melinda Mills, University of Oxford
Series: Seminars


Mar
02
Mon, 02 Mar 2015 @ 12:30

When is Protest Repressed? Muslim Brothers and Mass Mobilization after the Egyptian Coup of July 2013
Speaker(s): Dr Neil Ketchley, University of Oxford
Series: Seminars


Feb
23
Mon, 23 Feb 2015 @ 12:30

The dynamics of a regime collapse: China’s intra-bureaucratic insurgencies of 1967
Speaker(s): Professor Andrew Walder, Stanford University
Series: Seminars


Feb
16
Mon, 16 Feb 2015 @ 12:30

Nominal Marriage: Family and sexuality in post-socialist China’
Speaker(s): Professor Suzanne Y P Choi, Chinese University of Hong Kong
Series: Seminars


Feb
13
Fri, 13 Feb 2015 @ 12:00

“Trust in the Chef”: Authentic Experiences and Organizational Trust in Pop-up Restaurants
Speaker(s): Daphne Demetry, a doctoral student in Sociology at Northwestern University
Series: Seminars



Loading Events...

Load More