Our Events

Previous Events

Oct
28
Mon, 28 Oct 2013 @ 12:30

Obesity and welfare regimes
Speaker(s): Avner Offer
Series: Seminars


Oct
14
Mon, 14 Oct 2013 @ 12:30

Intergenerational relationships: Does grandparental childcare pay off?
Speaker(s): Valeria Bordone
Series: Seminars


Sep
02
Mon, 02 Sep 2013 @ 11:45

The Summer School on Longitudinal and Life Course Research
Series: Training


Jun
26
Wed, 26 Jun 2013 @ 11:00

EQUALSOC Methods Workshop on Longitudinal Data Analysis
Speaker(s): John Ermisch
Series: Workshops


Jun
10
Mon, 10 Jun 2013 @ 12:30

Differences in family structure between immigrants groups and child outcomes: Results from the Children of Immigrants Longitudinal Study in Four European Countries (CILS4EU)
Speaker(s): Professor Matthijs Kalmijn (University of Amsterdam)
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


May
22
Wed, 22 May 2013 @ 17:00

Competitiveness of World Regions following Demographic Change
Speaker(s): Dr Vegard Skirbekk
Series: Nuffield Sociology Seminars


May
20
Mon, 20 May 2013 @ 12:30

Anti-politics in action: Do European protesters hate formal politics more than the general public?
Speaker(s): Dr Clare Saunders (University of Exeter)
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


May
15
Wed, 15 May 2013 @ 17:00

The Problem with STEM: Gender Barriers or Occupational Dead End?
Speaker(s): Prof Sharon Sassler
Series: Nuffield Sociology Seminars


May
13
Mon, 13 May 2013 @ 12:30

Updating what we know about intergenerational time and money transfers in the U.S.
Speaker(s): Professor Suzanne Bianchi (UCLA)
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


May
08
Wed, 08 May 2013 @ 17:10

Conceptualizing Work-Life Balance: Demands-Resources Model vs. the Capability Approach
Speaker(s): Prof. Dr. Sonja Drobnič
Series: Nuffield Sociology Seminars



Loading Events...

Load More