Our Events

Previous Events

Jan
15
Mon, 15 Jan 2018 @ 12:30

Measuring gender inequalities using web data
Speaker(s): Ridhi Kashyap
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Nov
27
Nov
22
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 @ 13:30

Time Use Research in Europe mini-workshop
Speaker(s): Jonathan Gershuny, Timo Anttila, Ignace Glorieux, Satu Ojala, Pasi Pyöriä, Pierre Walthery
Series: Workshops


Nov
20
Mon, 20 Nov 2017 @ 12:30

Attitudes to Energy and Climate Change in Europe
Speaker(s): Steve Fisher
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Nov
16
Thu, 16 Nov 2017 @ 17:00

The fight against the mafia in Italy and the role of the anit-mafia legislation
Speaker(s): Franco La Torre
Series: Seminars


Nov
13
Mon, 13 Nov 2017 @ 12:30

Education and Social Mobility in Europe and the United States
Speaker(s): Richard Breen
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Nov
06
Oct
30
Mon, 30 Oct 2017 @ 12:30

The Kids Are Alright: Why Marriage May Not Matter
Speaker(s): Christina Gibson Davis, Duke University
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Oct
23
Mon, 23 Oct 2017 @ 11:30

The study of extra-legal governance
Speaker(s): Federico Varese
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Oct
16
Mon, 16 Oct 2017 @ 11:30

Social cohesion: what does it mean, how can we measure it, what do we find?
Speaker(s): Anthony Heath
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Oct
12
Thu, 12 Oct 2017 @ 15:00

Election forecasting
Speaker(s): Steve Fisher
Series: Other Seminar


Oct
09
Mon, 09 Oct 2017 @ 11:30

Sociology as a Population Science
Speaker(s): John Goldthorpe
Series: Lunchtime Seminars



Loading Events...

Load More