Our Events

Previous Events

Oct
23
Mon, 23 Oct 2017 @ 11:30

The study of extra-legal governance
Speaker(s): Federico Varese
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Oct
16
Mon, 16 Oct 2017 @ 11:30

Social cohesion: what does it mean, how can we measure it, what do we find?
Speaker(s): Anthony Heath
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Oct
12
Thu, 12 Oct 2017 @ 15:00

Election forecasting
Speaker(s): Steve Fisher
Series: Other Seminar


Oct
09
Mon, 09 Oct 2017 @ 11:30

Sociology as a Population Science
Speaker(s): John Goldthorpe
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Jun
12
Mon, 12 Jun 2017 @ 17:00

Mafia Life: Love, Death and Money at the heart of Organized Crime
Speaker(s): Federico Varese, Julian Roberts
Series: Seminars


Mar
16
Thu, 16 Mar 2017 @ 16:30

Beyond boundaries: innovative research worth sharing
Speaker(s): Melinda Mills, Roger Goodman, Greger Larson, Mary Bosworth, Chris Gosden, Philip Howard & Lucie Cluver
Series: Conferences


Mar
08
Wed, 08 Mar 2017 @ 17:00

TBA
Speaker(s): Federico Varese
Series: Nuffield Sociology Seminars


Mar
07
Tue, 07 Mar 2017 @ 12:30

Assortative Mating in Economic Status
Speaker(s): Cyrus Chu, Sinica and National Taiwan University
Series: Seminars


Mar
06
Mon, 06 Mar 2017 @ 12:30

Cultural boundaries in Europe: Is there a European cultural field?
Speaker(s): Laurie Hanquinet, University of York
Series: Seminars


Mar
01
Wed, 01 Mar 2017 @ 17:00

Religious practice, belief and intergenerational transmission
Series: Nuffield Sociology Seminars



Loading Events...

Load More