Our Events

Previous Events

May
19
Mon, 19 May 2014 @ 12:30

Searching for evidence of acculturation: Attitudes towards homosexuality amongst migrants moving from Eastern to Western Europe
Speaker(s): Professor Rory Fitzgerald, City University, London
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


May
13
Tue, 13 May 2014 @ 11:00

Masculine compromises: migration and family in China
Speaker(s): Associate Professor Susanne Choi, Chinese University of Hong Kong
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


May
12
Mon, 12 May 2014 @ 12:30

Democracy, inequality, and party-movement relationships in three Indian states
Speaker(s): Dr Manali Desai, University of Cambridge
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Apr
28
Mon, 28 Apr 2014 @ 14:30

When States Count: Organizing International Attention and Activity for Modern Censuses of Population, 1853-1947
Speaker(s): Dr Marc Ventresca, Said Business School, Oxford
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Apr
09
Wed, 09 Apr 2014 @ 15:00

The 18th Annual Aage Sørensen Memorial Conference
Series: Conferences


Mar
14
Fri, 14 Mar 2014 @ 17:00

Behind the academic curtain: how to find success and happiness with a PhD
Speaker(s): Professor Frank Furstenberg, University of Pennsylvania
Series: Seminars


Mar
10
Mon, 10 Mar 2014 @ 12:30

Towards a sociology of sleep: Health, gender and socio-economic inequalities in sleep
Speaker(s): Professor Sara Arber, University of Surrey
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Mar
03
Mon, 03 Mar 2014 @ 12:30

Necropolitics in Turkey's Prisons
Speaker(s): Dr Banu Bargu, SOAS, London
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Feb
25
Tue, 25 Feb 2014 @ 13:00

Politics beyond borders: Emigrants and emigration states
Speaker(s): Professor Roger Waldinger, UCLA
Series: Lunchtime Seminars


Feb
24
Feb
18
Tue, 18 Feb 2014 @ 13:00

Eventful democratization: How protests produce relations
Speaker(s): Professor Donatella Della Porta, EUI
Series: Seminars


Feb
17
Mon, 17 Feb 2014 @ 12:30

The Problem of Solidarity in Insurgent Collective Action: The Nore Mutiny of 1797
Speaker(s): Professor Steve Pfaff, University of Washington
Series: Lunchtime Seminars



Loading Events...

Load More